Creative Movements Dance Company

Flag as Inappropriate

88% Were impressed
Creative Movements Dance Company is an independent dance studio. It provides ballet, tap, jazz, lyrical, theater, modern, hip hop and tumbling classes and children are grouped by ability.
130 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460
(203) 876-1919
  • Hours: Hours vary each day based on season & schedule
  • Business email: cmdc@creativemovements.com
Share a review or post about this business.
Posts awaiting your approval 0
CMDC, LLC May 20, 2013 at 09:32 pm
Hello, I'm the studio owner. We've always welcomed open communication whether it's good or bad andRead More have always done our best to address any concerns. If this customer was truly very unhappy and they didn't express it to us so it could be addressed professionally there is nothing we can do. As far as Facebook is concerned, no customers have the ability to see my feed so it's unreasonable to assume you have an idea as to what is being posted. It is also studio policy that no faculty member friend any student on Facebook. Keeping a professional relationship is our policy. I've never tried to be combative nor rude but I do stand my ground where our policies are concerned. Everyone wants to be the exception which, unfortunately, if an exception is made for this person then an exception has to be made for the next. Please keep in mind that this is a business and policies are in place for a reason. If ever there was a time you didn't understand what those reasons were you were more than welcome to come and ask us about them. We hire teachers who are responsible, show a good work ethic and work great with kids. Never has anyone quit. I have, however, had to let teachers go because either they insisted on being paid under the table and/or they didn't have any work ethic at all and figured they would just show up whenever they wanted. That's not what people are paying for. They want consistency, reliability and a good education. For the last several years we have had the same staff and all are treated with a lot of respect and creative freedom. Lazy. I'm not sure I would walk down that path until you have walked in a dance studio owner's shoes. Quite honestly, I work a ton of hours for very little pay, as do most studio owners. I insure your child gets the best dance education there is available and all faculty puts in a lot of their own hard labor into making sure the kids have a wonderful year end performance. Enrollment is actually up this year. Every dance studio across the country is feeling the effects of this poor economy. It’s a discretionary income run business and many have closed. In fact, many small business owners are feeling those effects. We are proud that a lot of our clientele are small business owners and, yes, we have a bulletin board to promote them. I'm not sure why someone might take issue with that. Yes, we also rent our facility to outside businesses that can't afford to have that monthly overhead, again, helping other small businesses in the area. It seems odd that anyone would frown on that. I'm sorry that you feel the way that you do. It would have been nice if you had come to us and discussed your displeasure. We can’t do anything for you when the complaint is hidden behind a computer. Not all dance studios are a good fit for everyone. Each one brings something different to the table. We are a recreational studio that offers high quality dance education. Each child is given the same benefits and opportunities. We have had students move on to dance professionally and recreationally. We are very proud of those accomplishments.
See more »