.

The Fall of Detroit a Documentary

This photo is Satire
This photo is Satire

The Fall of Detroit signals everything that is wrong with America today. After years of Corrupt Liberal Democrat rule there is no one left for them to blame except themselves. Or then again maybe not, they still refuse to hold their party accountable and have instead now chose to attack Big banks and Wall Street for their poor contractual choices. Should they be held liable for the contracts that were signed? or perhaps its time for them to take a haircut and have less money in their retirement? You decide, because this massive boondoggle of a bankruptcy is setting the tone for troubled municipal pension obligations everywhere. Case in point right here at home in CT we have one of the most poorly funded pensions in the nation... are we the next Detroit? I do not know but certainly we are headed in the wrong direction and have been for the last several years under CT's ruling Liberals.

http://www.breitbart.com/InstaBlog/2014/01/09/New-Film-Bankrupt-Examines-The-Downfall-Of-Detroit

Prudence January 14, 2014 at 07:05 AM
An important point- Illinois is at the top of the list with its poor rating for its unfunded liabilities for state programs / pensions etc; I guess no one is surprised with that information but guess who is second on that list.......drum roll please"......Connecticut !
Prudence January 14, 2014 at 07:06 AM
An important point- Illinois is at the top of the list with its poor rating for its unfunded liabilities for state programs / pensions etc; I guess no one is surprised with that information but guess who is second on that list.......drum roll please"......Connecticut !
JP January 14, 2014 at 08:23 AM
As long as the people of this state continue to elect Democratic majorities in the state house and senate, nothing will change in Connecticut. We will continue to have unfunded liabilities in state union pensions and medical benefits, we will continue to pour millions of taxpayer dollars every year into social programs in Bridgeport, New Haven, and Hartford, and our governor will continue to give millions of taxpayer dollars to large corporations in the form of "forgivable loans" that don't have to be paid back, while the taxes and regulations in this state strangle small businesses, the backbone of any state's economy. Unless you see a miraculous change, do what so many people have done in recent years -- start planning your exit strategy from this mess of a state.
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 10:23 AM
Was reading that Chicago was very interested in Detroit's outcome because they are in a very similar situation. They are debt and tax heavy and the labor unions in that city has some concerns over the fulfillment of the promises that were made to them by Democrats they elected who are long out of office
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 11:06 AM
That isn't a photo of Detroit. That building is in Rochester, NY. Here is the address if you want to use Google Street View. 72 Conkey Ave Rochester, NY 14605. Also, the building on the left is a proposed renovation of the building on the right. It's Photoshop.
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 11:28 AM
tlk who cares where the photo came from, is that not what Detroit looks like. If you want to google something Google Detroit and look at the hell hole created by the Liberals there. They are so demented, that they can't even keep the robber barons they elect to keep their fake promises. Now CT is looking more and more like Detroit as we slide into the abyss of collectivist liberal imbecile leadership.
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 11:33 AM
If it is so easy to get a photo like that of a building in Detroit then use a picture of it here to prove your point. Instead this is a photo of a building in Rochester and the photo on the left is the proposed renovation of the one on the right. The one of the left isn't before the one on the right. It isn't before "Liberal Democrats."
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 11:48 AM
tlk you are once again, like an annoying lawyer. You miss the big picture because you are concerned about a photo that has nothing to do with the headline of which is clearly about a documentary. Once you see the documentary, the average person could care less about Rochester, right next door to the Liberal battered Detroit. Watch the documentary and you will see how pointless your criticizing a detail like the location of a place is. The photo is just a visual example how how Liberal Democrats resemble and act like the locusts described in the bible.
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 11:53 AM
Also here is a link the original side by side https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/imagesq=tbn:ANd9GcTOIbi10xNRHqDmuO9rS89UR0Hiq0-JH8AwA_jMWklHOw0Hrgw1 I ran and image search on Google. Interesting thing is that this photo doesn't have much and all were attached to Rochester. One was to Pintrest. I think Rocco was the one to put this photo together. If someone else did then I should be seeing more history, especially on Tea Party sites. I strongly believe Rocco put this together and didn't actually look to see if the building was in Detroit. Took me 10 second to find similar photos of buildings in Detroit. Did you guys see what Rocco did to his business? Here is a photo http://imgur.com/GlUVmc5
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 12:24 PM
Thanks for the PLUG TLK! You are very creative an an expert at going off topic. I got some Hillary Stickers for you to put on your car. It might excite you to advertise your Liberalism. BTW, I have no connection to the TEA Party, everything I say is my personal opinion.
Alice January 14, 2014 at 02:59 PM
More doctored photos, more lying headlines. What can I say?
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 03:45 PM
Yes Alice I lied the Demon-Rats really turned Detroit into Disneyland, everyone is rich, the city is thriving, their schools are the best in the world and there is absolutely no crime there. You got me... I lied.
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 03:48 PM
Oh... I almost forgot that "Doctored photo" is clearly marked as Satire. In case that word is too big for you you can have it explained to you here. www.dictionary.com
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 04:02 PM
Why couldn't you just pick..you know...a building in Detroit. Then it wouldn't be satire. It would be reality. It would also help you make your point.
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 04:04 PM
What's up with the recent usage the term "demon-rats"? Was Dumbocrats and Libtrads before? Did they go from being human,but dumb humans, to demons?
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 04:14 PM
Demon-Rats is in honor of Senator Henry Waxman, the Liberal who according to totally lookslike.com looks like a shave naked Mole Rat, no offense to rodents and rodent lovers.
tlkensington January 14, 2014 at 06:02 PM
Henry Waxman isn't a Senator. He is a Representative. Also good to know that you think a person of Jewish decent looks like a rodent. Not like that image hasn't been used by anti-Semites for years.
Prudence January 14, 2014 at 07:33 PM
What is amazing is how the main point - the most important and devastating point, is that not only is Detroit in shambles due to mismanagement of funds and wild socialist spending of hardworking taxpayers dollars - is that Connecticut is not only on the same track but is only one train behind Detroit's train. Please grow up and cut cut the diversionary tactics. Don't you think its time to admit and face the reality that the welfare programs, the unions and the politicians have wasted so much of our time and of All our money - I budget to survive - let them. TAXED ENOUGH ALREADY maybe you are not but I am. As JP says its why middle class people are moving out -leaving the super rich and their parasites behind.
Prudence January 14, 2014 at 07:41 PM
Oops before the TLK (The Loyal Korrector) Steps in to remind us All of his perfection, - I meant to say Connecticut is one train behind Illinois. TLK Sounds very similar to the KGB ?
Rocco Frank Milford Independents January 14, 2014 at 10:29 PM
@TLK That's hilarious I did not know Waxman was jewish! LOL! I also dislike Hillary Clinton and Obama, so you better add misogynist and racist to the mix.
tlkensington January 15, 2014 at 07:45 AM
To the best of my knowledge you haven't used any racist terms or imagery towards Obama. The closest to a misogynistic comment was calling Hillary a b*tch in a comment. Apparently you don't know a lot about Rep. Waxman. You just don't know what you are talking about, so you probably aren't anti-Semitic. Maybe you should do a little more research about things you talk about. I think you should start with a civics class. That way you will know the difference between Representative and Senator. Then you should take a history course. Maybe then you will learn to avoid certain imagery.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something